Guys, help! Why do my leaves look like they’ve been eaten?

• Thread starter Ganja_mama93
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Ganja_mama93

Ganja_mama93

Its me again… sorry but this is my very first time and im freaking out way too much probably.
I checked for bugs, i couldnt find any. The “eating” pattern is on the new leaves as well.
The plants are 4 weeks okd. 2 days ago i gave them fertilisers for the first time but these wholes have been there since before that.

Guys help why do my leaves look like theyve been eaten
Guys help why do my leaves look like theyve been eaten 2
Guys help why do my leaves look like theyve been eaten 3
Beachbumm

Beachbumm

Its me again… sorry but this is my very first time and im freaking out way too much probably.
I checked for bugs, i couldnt find any. The “eating” pattern is on the new leaves as well.
The plants are 4 weeks okd. 2 days ago i gave them fertilisers for the first time but these wholes have been there since before that.
Did you use magnification?
Did you look under the leaf?

P

Phyto

They look like they've been eaten, because they have! Whatever the critter, it's fairly good size to take chunks like that out. My guess would be a cricket, grasshopper, katydid (leaf hopper) or caterpillar. Hopefully it just did a drive-by, and moved on, but keep your eyes open and examine the entire plant closely, also look under your pots (they love to hide there is the daytime).

Ganja_mama93

Ganja_mama93

They look like they've been eaten, because they have! Whatever the critter, it's fairly good size to take chunks like that out. My guess would be a cricket, grasshopper, katydid (leaf hopper) or caterpillar. Hopefully it just did a drive-by, and moved on, but keep your eyes open and examine the entire plant closely, also look under your pots (they love to hide there is the daytime).