First timer-hydroponics grow in cabinet

• Thread starter PeregrineRefuge8281
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
PeregrineRefuge8281

PeregrineRefuge8281

Good day everyone. This is my first post here. I recently rediscovered cannabis in Oct 2022. I tried my first outdoor grow using my amazing compost and had no freaking clue what I was doing. She ended up getting bud rot and I burned her ceremoniously in my fire pit. I was upwind.
Img 5734 original

Img 1747 original

Img 1745 original

I processed her before I knew what bud rot was. Yes, I was a huge noob. I didn’t smoke it though. I rolled myself a bone and when I put it up to my lips, I smelled something funky. Looked it up and sure enough, bud rot.
Img 1742 original

Img 1743 original

She was an auto, Afghan Kush. Named her Naqibullah after an Afghan who tried to kill us in, well, Afghanistan. Fortunately, Naqibullah was caught and his plan failed. He will rot forever, if he isn’t already gone. Anyway, my Naqibullah was beautiful and she will be missed. I didn’t know to protect her buds from moisture and she was battered and bruised in 40-50 mph gusts and she survived it all. Only to be let down by my ignorance. Never again.

I have never grown anything in my life before Naqibullah. I passively grew a CBD plant for fun and she thrived even though I neglected her. Her name was Motown Philly. I still have her. I don’t like the way she tastes.
Img 5720 original

Img 1392 original

Anyway, due to circumstances and the absolute shit weed around me, I decided to accelerate my timeline by buying an indoor hydroponics setup. I read hydro is more difficult, but so far, I’m finding it relatively straightforward. Aside from the astronomical volume of contradicting information out there, this is mostly intuitive and that isn’t to diminish the extremely talented growers out there. It’s also a science.