TJ.Ontario's Grow Journal 01 - Jealousy, London Pound Cake, Star Killer (+ comparing synth vs organic)

• Thread starter TJ.Ontario
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
TJ.Ontario

TJ.Ontario

I am starting my first serious attempt at growing and will log my results here as I go. I would appreciate as much feedback and advice as I can get. I am hoping to learn as much as I can and also hope that sharing my journey will help other new growers learn as well. I will keep as detailed a log as I can

This grow will be 4 plants in a 4x4 grow tent. I am only expecting a medium per-plant yield but hoping for quality.
I have limited experience with hydroponic setups, and I normally just grow in a 50% soil,50% sheep compost mix. For the this grow I've gone with a slightly different mix which I am not as familiar with.

Strains:
*all seeds have been ordered from The Seed Fair, which is a Toronto based company. So far I am very happy with their service and speed of delivery (1 week delivered across country). They have great prices, and also currently offer free bonus seeds along with your order.

Jealousy Feminized 55% indica / 45% sativa - 8-10 week flowering time - cross of Sherbet BX1 and Gelato 41 - up to and around 30% THC content
London Pound Cake Feminized 70% indica / 30% sativa - 9-10 week flowering time - cross of Sunset Sherbet and "anonymous Indica hybrid" - up to and around 29% THC content
Star Killer Feminized 75% indica / 25% sativa - 8-10 week flowering time - cross of Skywalker OG and Rare Dankness #2 - up to and around 28% THC content
*there will be 2 Star Killer plants grown (one will be only organicly fed)

Grow Medium:
40% Sungro Sunshine Grower Mix #4 - (sphagnum peat moss, perlite, dolomite, wetting agent, RESiLIENCE® horticultural silicon supplement
40% Nutri+ NutriMix HP - (sphagnum peat moss, perlite, calcitic limestone, dolomite, AquaGro 2000M, 'major elements', 'minor elements')
20% worm castings