Back In The Game - 2x600w In A Tent

• Thread starter Eli Bloom
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Eli Bloom

Eli Bloom

this is my first time growing in damn near a decade!

My state recently passed recreational laws that allow me to have 12 plants in my home.

I currently have 8 plants sitting in 2 gallon smart pots in a 3x6 table in a 4x8 tent which leaves me room for gadgets like my humidifier and dehumidifier.

I'm running 2 air cooled 600w HPS and am injecting co2. Vegged under T5 for the most part.

My medium is gold label custom 80/20 which is 80% hydroton and 20% coco. Running DTW.

During veg I was trying house and garden nutes but kept having weird lock outs so I flushed down to ~40ppm runoff and switched back over to GH flora line which I have lots of experience with. Still using some of the H&G additives (Bud XL, top booster, and will use top shooter), some GH additives (diamond nectar and armor si), and using a light dose of bud candy by AN. I also used bud ignitor by AN.

This is my smallest grow ever but I've been out of the game for a long time. I'm pretty happy with how things are going so far.

I'm sticking pretty strictly to the VPD chart and would like to continue to do so, which means in the next few weeks I'll need an AC solution since my temps are around 82 and that means running RH in the 70's and I don't want any mold issues.

I keep lots of air moving all the time and have an autopilot environment controller to keep things dialed in. Running a small space heater at night to avoid massive fluctuations in temp.

Blue lab guardian monitor on my res and a small heater to keep the solution at 68 degrees. Res is outside of the tent.

Strains are Mary chino by unknown prophet (cherry pie x orange Tahoe), blueberry x snowlotus by bodhi, and a GG4 S1 from unknown prophet.

And some pictures! These were taken over the last few days (currently day 29 flower)

Back in the game   2x600w in a tent
Back in the game   2x600w in a tent 2