• Thread starter Brownyboy
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
B

Brownyboy

hi all,
This is my first time grow and
Was hoping for a bit of advice.
I’m growing two haze Autoflowering plants in a closet grow with cfls (I know it’s basic)
I’m currently 4 weeks in,
The soil is westlands(uk) which has about 3-4 weeks of food.

Now the bottom leaves are browning up and dieing.

I have just now feed them 1ml bloom, 2ml grow bio bizz nutes with 1 ltr of water,
Hoping it just needed a feed,

does anybody have any suggestions to what the problem may be?

Here are some pics of the problem, as you can see the rest of the leaves look good, just concerned about the bottom part.

Thanks

Bottom leaves browning
Bottom leaves browning 2
Bottom leaves browning 3
Bottom leaves browning 4
Bottom leaves browning 5
Bottom leaves browning 6
Bottom leaves browning 7
Bottom leaves browning 8
Bottom leaves browning 9
MW7945

MW7945

Looks more like a pH issue potentially. Whats your feed pH at?

Otherwise, could just be part of the process. Lower leaves that don't get any light will essentially die off. I'd personally pluck them and see if any more issues come up and go from there.

B

Brownyboy

Thanks for your help,

Sadly I got a bit carried away when I got the seeds and rushed into it without doing a bit of homework,
I haven’t got a ph tester yet. So I wouldn’t know.
I now realise how important it is to use one and just ordered one this morning.
I was just giving her tap water and all I know about our water here is apparently it’s the purest water in England. (If that helps)
When it arrives I will check right away.

If the ph is out,
Will she recover?
I’m a bit worried now

Again thanks for the info

B

Brownyboy

Oh wait I have a Pronge thing in the soil that someone gave me.

It checks moisture, ph and light,

It’s a bit tricky to read but it’s saying between 7-8.

This is too high isn’t it?

Monster762

Monster762

Thanks for your help,