Just Starting Out

• Thread starter Startingout
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

Startingout

This is my first grow.I have three skunk autos three weeks old they seem to be growing good, stinky. They are about eight inches tall. I have them on 18 hour light, cfls in the 5700 I guess spectrum. My question is is my times ok and can I use the brighter light the whole grow or do i need to go down to the 2700.as I said it's my first time so any advice is welcome, thanks friends

Snoleperd

Snoleperd

I am SNOLEPERD, I grew photoperid plants for 30 years just autoflower for 6, I will b glad to help you, show me a couple pics I need to see what you have going on

Buzzer777

Buzzer777

This is my first grow.I have three skunk autos three weeks old they seem to be growing good, stinky. They are about eight inches tall. I have them on 18 hour light, cfls in the 5700 I guess spectrum. My question is is my times ok and can I use the brighter light the whole grow or do i need to go down to the 2700.as I said it's my first time so any advice is welcome, thanks friends
HiYa..Welcome..
I would recommend NOT going down to 2700k during veg..it will cause more stretching. Also as you go down the road..plz check out the multiple threads on the importance of quality lighting so you are not discouraged (Especially in Flower)..You CAN do it, but yields and potency will suffer dramatically under CFLs. I do use them for germination/young seedlings in "daylight" with great results..
There are many opinions on light cycles, but I always use 18/6 for veg and the traditional 12/12 when flipping to flower..(this is for PHOTOS..Autos are another story).

EDIT: since I don't grow autos, I have only heard that anything under 18/6 can hurt yields and potency, since their lives are relatively short. Many select 24hrs on with good results (Bad for power bills..LOL)

S

Startingout

20180419 115806
20180419 115936

20180419 115758
20180419 115936
S

Startingout