Let's talk about fermented plant juice

• Thread starter phenotyper
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
phenotyper

phenotyper

Today I woke up thinking about how I'd really love to have a balanced organic nutrient that I can use on all of my plants, regardless of stage. This got me thinking, and I realized I have very little experience in the world of fermenting plant extracts.

What I'm after are a good source of aminos, carbohydrates, beneficials, NPK, triacontanol, and all the goodies that come with the kelp.

I would love if this thread went something like the organic tea brew recipe thread. Explain ingredients, dilutions, etc, along with any other helpful advice.

Fresh ingredients are better, but here is what I was thinking:

Equal ratios:
Down to earth alfalfa 2.5 - 1 - 1
Down to earth kelp 1 -.1 - 2
Soft Rock Phosphate 0 - 2 - 0
-------------------
3.5-3.1-3

Equal parts of the above three to fill a half gallon, mixed with a cup of powdered oatmeal (bob's red mill brand seems to have lots of goodies in it).

Then I was thinking about adding a cup or two of Activated EM-1, 1/4 cup of organic blackstrap molasses, and then 1/4 cup of aloe vera. Then water to fill the gallon. Fulvic acid could be added before or after, but I'm not sure on this part and would love input from those who have experience.

I would expect the fermentation to be ready when it drops below 4ph(I have no idea how long this will take, with EM-1, it takes about a week), but this is only based on how to activate EM-1, so additional sources or ideas are definitely recommended.

Suggestions, comments, other FPJs?

phenotyper

phenotyper

Furthermore, what are some vigorous plants that xoukf be grown without much care in an outdoor garden in order to enhance the juice?

G

GrimloxK