Medical User, New To Growing, Tent Advice Please

• Thread starter Actuosity
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Actuosity

Actuosity

Hey Folks,

Hope this is the right place!

I've been consuming medically for 4 years now and have decided to start growing my own.

I have very little experience in what im looking for and would hope that you folks could provide some feedback with your experience.

This is in Canada

The grow setup that I've decided to do is:

Im on quite the budget, (1000$)
All products off amazon

4ftx2ftx5ft tent - Mylar 600D
Two Viparspectra reflector series 300W LED
Active air 400 CFM inline fan 6 inch + speed adjuster
Phresh 701265 Intake Filter 6 x 12 inch 450 CFM Carbon filter
1 6 inch clip on fan (maybe 2?)
LED Glasses,
Garden Sheers and clippers
60x 120x pocket microscope
Coco-coir Base
Perlite
General Hydro's Flora gro, bloom, and micro fertalizer,
General Hydro Calimagic
and PH Balancing kit.

I already have everything for the germination and incubation process.

Any suggestions to this set up? should I change anything?

If using a 4x2x5 tent with a 400 CFM exhaust (carbon filter on the inside of tent as a sucker) should I use a small intake fan or will the negative pressure be enough?

Im leaning on two 300W LEDS instead of one CMH light as I would eventually like to get another 2x2 tent for flowering and use the 4x2 for the veg / seedling process so I can rotate between two harvests every 5 - 7 weeks instead of 10-13

Dan789

Dan789

Hey@Actousity, in tents I like the Apollo tents, note in that 2x4 tent you’ll likely only be able to get two plants through to harvest if you could go a bit larger, more room for plants.
On the coco, not so sure that’s a good first move, soil is much more forgiving.