Moonshine Mix question

• Thread starter redog
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
R

redog

I want to make a batch of "Moonshine Mix" as mentioned here:

First question is what product from Black Gold is used?

Koopa Troopa mentions that in the updated recipe, "perlite, dolomite lime, and POM is the same", yet there is no mention of dolomite lime in the original post of the recipe.So does it get added or not?
Any help with answering these questions would be appreciated.

R

redog

Found some answers

Found this at:

http://www.icmag.com/ic/showthread.php?t=23970

mysta177 03-08-2006, 08:19 AM

This is the recipe for the soil mixture I have been using for quite a few years now."Moonshine's Mix" requires only plain waterings throughout the life of the plant with only three transplants.I have made one or two changes to the mix over the last year and now its quite idiot proof and by the end of flowering you will share the same feelings I do.. Foxfarm rules!
My main issues with most liquid fertilizer diets is the large swing in Ph that can occur or as with most growers , adding the wrong fertilizer or too much can ruin you crop or really mess up the flavor.
List of products to buy; then actual base ingredients of the entire mix.

1 bag of Foxfarm Ocean Forest potting soil .cost 17-25$. - 1.5 cu/ft
1 bag of Foxfarm Batguano/earthworm castings planting mix - cost - 15-20$ - 1 cu /ft
1 bag of Light Warrior High Yield ultra premium blend cost 15-20$ - 1 cu/ft
8-10 qt's of Perlite.
When using the FF chunky I use half the bag in this mix.
1 cup of Fox farm "Peace of Mind" fruit and flower fertilizer 5-8-4.
43-45 gallons of soil total.Which will fill nine or ten 4 gallon buckets or seven or eight 5 gallon buckets.It is quite a bit of substrate.
I have also tried this mix in a "Soma" style dirt bed but honestly it works best in regular buckets.
The reason you don't need any additional fertilizers is simple, you just created one of THE richest soils available anywhere.