Prepping My First Grow (7 Strains, Autofem, Outdoors)

• Thread starter ActusReus
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
ActusReus

ActusReus

Hi THCFarmer, this will be my first official thread but I've been lurking and learning for a while on here and other forums. I designed my own greenhouse since I'm an engineering student. The dimensions are 5ft x 7ft in both ways, right now the 7ft sides can fit six 5 gal buckets in length. I've attached some blueprints for the greenhouse which I've already built, it is exactly to spec with 4 windows that are able to open for ventilation & covered in a 6mm UV resistant poly. The floor of my Ghouse is mylar to reflect light throughout the greenhouse a little better because only one side receives direct sunlight & it sits in shade mostly. I'm looking for any tips/advice on growing the plants or my setup considering this is my first ever grow and my experience is very limited.

EDIT: All seeds are auto feminized, photo-period plants in a shady spot wouldn't have the same potential as an auto in my opinion & would complicate things beyond my experience

Seeds:
10x NYC Diesel
5x Northern Lights
2x AK-47
2x White Widow
1x Pineapple Express
1x Afghan Skunk
1x UFO.

20x Indoor mix of regular seeds(backup plan)

Plan:
My plan for the plants right now since space is an issue with 35^2ft floor space, is this:
NYC D (5gal x2)(2gal x1)
Northern Lights (5gal x2)(2gal x1)
AK-47 (5gal x1)(2gal x1)
White Widow (5gal x1)(2galx1)
Pineapple Express (5gal x1)
Afghan Skunk (2gal x1)
UFO (2gal x1)

I'm using 14.14.14 Miracle grow potting mix, Flora series by GH, Ph up & down, and CalMag.

The greenhouse receives 4-5 hours direct sunlight through the side that looks like its meant to face the sun, they receive indirect sunlight also throughout the day. My original goal was 6 ounces, not sure what the potential for an auto outdoors is in my setup

LST: