Recurring Problem That I Can't Shake Off

• Thread starter GSWCali
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
G

GSWCali

Happy holidays Farmers! This is my first time growing in coco and I have to say I do enjoy it. Coming from rock wool I would say it has been significantly better. Just started week 4 of veg and I can't seem to shake this deficiency/toxicity that is affecting my plants. I took pictures with the lights on and some when they were off to give different views. All of my parameters seem to be right so I think this has something to do with my nutrients.

6 inch pots filled with 50% botanicare coco coir and 50% botanicare coco with perlite on top of rock wool slabs
Under 600w hps on 18/6 schedule
Temps when lights on - ~75
When off - 63-65
RH ~60%
pH going in 5.5-5.8, coming out is usually 5.9-6
PPM going in ~700
PPM coming out ~900ish
I"m using my own nutrients from chemical salts and the ppms are N-P-K-S-Ca-Mg 140-70-210-40-120-60 Micros are around 0.5 except iron which is at ~3
Pictures https://invalid.com/a/8Wkxk

If there is anything I left out please let me know I will respond asap. Thank you!

Ceveres

Ceveres

Happy holidays Farmers! This is my first time growing in coco and I have to say I do enjoy it. Coming from rock wool I would say it has been significantly better. Just started week 4 of veg and I can't seem to shake this deficiency/toxicity that is affecting my plants. I took pictures with the lights on and some when they were off to give different views. All of my parameters seem to be right so I think this has something to do with my nutrients.

6 inch pots filled with 50% botanicare coco coir and 50% botanicare coco with perlite on top of rock wool slabs
Under 600w hps on 18/6 schedule
Temps when lights on - ~75
When off - 63-65
RH ~60%
pH going in 5.5-5.8, coming out is usually 5.9-6
PPM going in ~700
PPM coming out ~900ish