Request for help from Iraq vet _ NOT an herbal request

• Thread starter sky_blue
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
sky_blue

sky_blue

This is kind-of crazy to ask, but I'm in S.Fe, and this is the NM forum.
I'm an Iraq vet, state legal but use sparingly, and I'm finishing my business degree in May.
Then I move back to the East coast.
Ultra-responsible, have $, references, etc.
I need to move (my landlord is extorting me for herb & cash).
I don't have enough of either to put up with this until May.
I don't want to grow. I can smoke outside. I just need to move.
If you can't help, I totally understand. It's crazy for me to even post this.
But, for some reason, I thought you might understand this unique situation.
The corporate-temp apts. are $70/nt. (so...that's out), I have a 10 lb chihuahua I saved from my landlords - housebroken, etc.
I can give a huge deposit.
Just thought I'd ask....
Thanks for reading all this.
--SB

blazer

blazer

That really sucks bro alot of shady people outthere ill keep my eyes peeled for you, planning on staying in SF til u split to the east.

sky_blue

sky_blue

That really sucks bro alot of shady people outthere ill keep my eyes peeled for you, planning on staying in SF til u split to the east.
__
Thanks, Blazer. It does suck. I had another thread about my landlord, and so many people strongly suggest going to the police. I have to wonder who these people are.
Facts get really confusing when police show up. The owner starts lying, the wife is crying that I did something (who knows what? doesn't matter), etc. etc. etc. lies,lies,lies.
Then things get stupid, everything is seized whether it's legal or not, and I think the homeowner and his wife would beat testimony from a renter - unless it could be proven - and that probably wouldn't even start that 1st night that the police would come in chaos.
I'd prob be forced to go rent a room at a motel somewhere. It could be a total wreck.