Rso Sludge, Now What?

• Thread starter OldSmokie76
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
OldSmokie76

OldSmokie76

I made some RSO like material using ethanol and evaporated the alcohol. The tincture sat for months. I recently allowed it to passively evaporate in an exhausted cabinet over the span of a few days without heat. The end result is pictured below. This is just a small portion of the original tincture. As the tincture did not turn out very potent, I plan to evaporate the rest. End result, probably about ten times this little blob. My question is, can I produce an e juice from this sludge and which product is gonna be best to do so. I understand the PG, VG mixture. I also have seen the liquidizer products. Terpene products a liquidizer too or just for flavors? I'm new to the concentrates and processing them. I'm trying to use this RSO sludge, then figure out what to do with about a pound of misc accumulated material in the near future. Any concentrate suggestions farmers?

Rso sludge now what
Rso sludge now what 2
crimsonecho

crimsonecho

Self-Proclaimed Don Quixote
Supporter
Maaan, i looked into this vape juice thing too. First of all, you need to winterize the solution to get rid of any lipids.
Also i read in vg/pg mix or any other mixes the solution does not homogenize. So they will not stay mixed. There are some emulsifiers (i think thats what you call liquidizers) just for this purpose but their price is just absurd.
So i decided if i ever want to vape something concentrated, rosin was the way to go.
Hope you find a better answer than i did. If you do i might give it another shot. :)

OldSmokie76

OldSmokie76