Seedling With Deformed Leaves

• Thread starter shanti771
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

shanti771

Hi, can anyone help me please! One of my seedlings has deformed weird looking leaves. I germinated it and put it in some potting soil. I thought maybe a nutrient deficiency so gave it a 1/4 dose feeding of organic Grow with high nitrogen. Growing in my window sill, about 7 hrs of sunlight. Im new to growing, any advice or help would be much appreciated!!

Seedling with deformed leaves
S

shanti771

It’s a feminized moby dick
I used E.B. Stone organic potting soil

Palmettoman

Palmettoman

I don’t believe that soil has much or any fertilizer in it. If not which I don’t see by looking it up I would transplant it into a different soil. Also it looks like it’s not getting enough light.

S

shanti771

Thanx for replying!
I don’t think the soil has fertilizer in it.
Would watering it with liquid fertilizer do the job instead of replanting?
Light, yea I had it in a window getting only afternoon sun, moved it to more full sun once I realized one was getting leggy. 7-8hrs of sunlight should be enough right?

Palmettoman

Palmettoman

Thanx for replying!
I don’t think the soil has fertilizer in it.
Would watering it with liquid fertilizer do the job instead of replanting?
Light, yea I had it in a window getting only afternoon sun, moved it to more full sun once I realized one was getting leggy. 7-8hrs of sunlight should be enough right?
A liquid fertilizer will work. Just remember that Cannabis and other plants are different so just don’t use any liquid fertilizer. It’s very easy to give nutrient burn. Are you planning on growing indoors or putting outside?

S

shanti771

I’m planning to grow outside. Do you think I need additional light till then? I guess I could put them outside now.
Fertilizer- how do you know what’s ok for cannabis? I have this one in the pic.

F2F45138 F236 4E11 A178 D7D9702EB514
DBD5F35D 2A0E 4536 AB91 202538CABA96
Palmettoman

Palmettoman