True Living organics: edges turning light green

• Thread starter Jamz
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Jamz

Jamz

Hello fellow green thumbs!

I am new to the scene and need some advice on an issue i am having with my tlo garden.

Some info first:
I am using Vital earth OG potting soil, compost teas, and a true living organic regimen and i am 100% Medical and legal. I have plenty of fresh air, with temps from 60 night and 70 day, 40 to 60 humidity. I am using Hortilux blue eye metal halide.

So far so good, in a couple weeks ready to bloom. A couple weeks ago there was signs of micro def. so i added General Organics Microblast, and really saw major improvements. i do a feed, tea, plain water (with calmg) watering schedule.

Last week i noticed the very edges of leaves getting lighter in color, almost bright green, with a few brown spots appearing. They were do for a feed so i figured they were hungry, all good. Since then they have not gotten better, some getting worse and slightly burning on the edges even after a compost tea that didnt correct the problem. They are still growing strong but slowing down a bit.

What should the next step be? Normally I would think doing a flush and adding a light feed would correct it, but i am new to TLO style and not sure it would be a good idea to flush my microherd down the holes.

I also added a reservoir heater because I had some cold water that might have locked up some nutrients, but that hasnt solved the issue either. i am using RO water, non ph adjusted.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Seamaiden

Seamaiden

Living dead girl
Hi. Pix would help here greatly, both whole plant shots and close-ups if necessary to depict the problem.

A daytime high of 70*F is too cold. Plain and simple, it's too cold. The plant will not be able to transport and utilize available nutrients if it's too cold.