Weird Spots On Leaves

• Thread starter Kricia
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
K

Kricia

Hello, this is my first year growing. My plants are well into flowering stage and I'm beginning to see whitish/brown little spots on some of the leaves. I have them growing outside. Can someone please help?

Monster762

Monster762

Have you looked for bugs? Pics would help someone help you. It may be a deficiency or full blown bug infestation or even a fungus. No one will be able to tell you without pics. I'm new to this too n had my share of problems. People here will help but will need pics. I originally came here for help and got it. My plants did a complete 180 from being dead. Post pics you'll get responses.

Monster762

Monster762

I'm no pro but I would look for bugs. Under the leaves near the centers with microscope or some type magnifier. If you find any neem oil them in the dark.

Monster762

Monster762

What's neem oil? And where can I get it?
Walmart. It's a pesticide fungicide. Natural. You should check for bugs but if you do need neem get the pure neem concentrate and mix your own spray. Cheaper by far. Cost like $12 a bottle. Mix 25-30 ml per gallon hot water. It's oil so mixing in hot water breaks down better. Don't use it hot. Warm ok hot hot I wouldn't do. But if you don't have bugs don't use it. It's always good to have on hand cause if you catch pests early they are much easier to deal with. Neem will work on almost all plant pests too.

K

Kricia

I went out and looked...I think I seen little black bug looking things.

Monster762

Monster762

Yeah if you do it's probably mites. Thing pointed me to think of them was your spots concentrate near the leaf stems where they hang out at. What stage are you in veg still or flowering ?

Monster762

Monster762