Welcome To My Basement...

• Thread starter thcshedfarm
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
T

thcshedfarm

Hi,

I am new to growing. This is my basement...
I have 5 indica plants. They do get rather bushy. These plants are just under 8 weeks old.
They are about 20 inches high. I am running a flood and drain system, with coco peat (80%) and perlite (300). I use Canna A + B as nutrients.
I have a 1000W light in the middle (on top of the middle plant) and 4 600W lights (one for each plant). The plant in the middle is the one that -- surprise surprise -- is growing the best.

Ventilation is tricky, but it's there. The current temperature is 88F which I know is too high, and am working on lowering soon. I will get it down to a nice 80.
Questions:

* Do you think they are ready to be turned to flower? I think their growth has been a little slow because of the heat.
* How would you prune them? They tend to be VERY leafy; I would like to have something much more manageable
* If I turn them to flower, can I prune them for at least 3 weeks? That's when a LOT of the growth happens and...
* any comments/ideas?

Welcome to my basement
Welcome to my basement 2
Welcome to my basement 3
Welcome to my basement 4
Welcome to my basement 5
Welcome to my basement 6
Welcome to my basement 7
Welcome to my basement 8

TerpyTyrone

TerpyTyrone

Holy shit man! They are unhappy. I would say turn ur lights down a bit so the heat goes down. Look at some nice "praying" plants and u will see they are perspiring to stay cool and wilting. I am by no means an expeienced grower, but I know a sad lady when I see her.
I use hydro farm 4 " intake and exhausts they work well
Its your bud,
-Ty

Jack og

Jack og

Supporter
Yea bro turn that light down and give her some breathing room I’d say you have maybe a month before flip for good results.