1st Time Grower: Help :-)

• Thread starter gusoenning
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
G

gusoenning

Hello everyone! This is my first time growing and obviously, I have some questions. I germinated three seeds 24h underwater + the humid paper towel Ziploc technique and planted these seeds in three small pots. Here's the progress so far:

Seeds (see images)
(1) Dobos Triangle by Purple City Genetics
(2) Sour Diesel by Herbies Seeds USA *Seems to be more developed than the others
(3) Cannatonic CBD by Herbies Seeds USA

Progress
Day 1: Planted in pot + sprinkled Dynomico + Sprayed distilled water PH 6.2
Day 2: Already seeing 2-3 inches sprouts + continued spraying water to keep coco soil moist + covered with a Ziploc
Day 4: Not much progress.

Specs
ProBox Basic Tent 3x3
Spider Farm SF1000
Vivosun 4 inch Fan + Carbon Filter
2 Small Fans
Medium: Coco + Perlite 70/30

Questions
• I'm afraid I'm keeping the soil too moist. I am not letting it dry, since it's a baby plant. Is that correct? I'm spraying water once a day and covering it with ziploc (see image) *the monitor shows the humidity inside the tent, but not inside the ziploc.
• The light manufacturer suggests keeping lights at 30 inches distant from the plants, but since there's no dimming option, I find it too strong (100w), so I'm keeping around 43 inches distant for now. Should I keep it closer to the plants?
• I am not planning on fertilizing the plants yet. When is the correct time to start feeding them?

1st time grower help
1st time grower help 2
1st time grower help 3
1st time grower help 4
1st time grower help 5
2Bad

2Bad

incorrect...once the plant sprouts you have to give it a wet/dry cycle. and the humidity in the ziplock is at 100%. domes are for clones imo.

and you'll need to fertilize in about 10-14 days if it's synthetic. if it's dry nutes you need to start fertilizing asap because it takes time to break down.

Last edited:
Oldguy71

Oldguy71