Exhaust fan 24/7?

• Thread starter BurnzYzBudZz
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
BurnzYzBudZz

BurnzYzBudZz

HOWCan.i.helPYOU?
Supporter
Couldn’t find this info anywhere. Lately I have been running my exhaust fan 24/7 but was wondering if I should turn it off during lights on to bring the temp up and keep oscillating fans on to move air around. Humidity as been pretty spot on as of late but having warmth issues. Not worried about smell so do I really need to run 24/7? 😵💨🚀🌱

ru knuts

ru knuts

I let the thermometer run the fan. I have it set at 77 degrees for my indicas, ac comes in at 81.
But I see no reason you couldn't run it 24/7, they're guaranteed fresh air, which is good.

SativaKid

SativaKid

As stated by ru nuts he runs his by temperature. Being an electrician I set my fan up to run on an OR circuit. So if my temperature is above 77 degrees or the timer requests the exhaust to runs. So my grow shed is outdoors in Canada. I use my lights as heat and turn on a heater if the temp is below 73 degrees. This all works better if you time your flower lights to run during the coldest time 8pm to 8am.

BurnzYzBudZz

BurnzYzBudZz

HOWCan.i.helPYOU?
Supporter
As stated by ru nuts he runs his by temperature. Being an electrician I set my fan up to run on an OR circuit. So if my temperature is above 77 degrees or the timer requests the exhaust to runs. So my grow shed is outdoors in Canada. I use my lights as heat and turn on a heater if the temp is below 73 degrees. This all works better if you time your flower lights to run during the coldest time 8pm to 8am.
Thanks. Humidity skyrocketed this morning to about 70%. I noticed when I run 1 fan and exhaust fan during lights out it dropped to about 59%. Thanks for the info farmers. Burnz

MIMedGrower

MIMedGrower

Fan speed controllers allow constant exhaust but work as a “volume control” for temp and humidity. And full time carbon filtration.

BurnzYzBudZz

BurnzYzBudZz

HOWCan.i.helPYOU?
Supporter