Happy new year

• Thread starter Excessie
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Excessie

Excessie

Hi there and good evening good morning good afternoon.

Been lurking on the forum for some time and last night after a good read regarding justiceman's sticky about coco I was prompted to register.

So here I am

I've been growing since 2011 and I'd say I'm the worst Grower ever. Seriously.... Lately I can never seem to run a successful grow. I think my learning disability and bipolar contribute to this. My brain doesn't store information and I can't get my head around EC and ppm.

I'm just not long having finished my grow which was meant to be for Christmas. I ended binning my plants in a rage. I do ridiculous things. Where afterwards I'm full of regret.

To give you a little insight

I always grew in soil and 2 years ago I switched to using leds. I kind of feel that since then the grows are coming out alot worse than ever before... I was using a combination of cfls and an hps when I started, i didn't run into many problems. I can't even remember what I did precisely back then. If I could I'd go back to using the same everything when I first started.

As for leds and light burn I always made sure the light was at a minimum of 22 inches.

Now i'm now thinking about switching to coco. But I'm totally lost... I can't get my head around the importance of EC and PPM.

And I read on another thread here how one of the farmer's mentioned to a new member that if you couldn't run a successful grow in soil you'll struggle in coco.

Now