Live/sterile Nute Change Out

• Thread starter JohnnyRey
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
J

JohnnyRey

Okay guys a couple of questions hear regarding live and sterile res's and the changeouts.
I was on the phone with CC about a week ago and I asked them how often should I change out my nutes they told me 14-21 days then I read somewhere else on their site 21-28 days NOW when I'm thinking 14-21 days my girls start dropping their ppms at like day 4 of the new nute change out, if i take cc's recommendation and add back with clean water till 14-21 days my ppm will be low as shit leaving my girls hungry and possibly giving them defiencies. I regularly change out weekly when I used to run live, but this is my first time switching to sterile, dont know if its the right switch or not but I wanted to test it out myself since I've never ran it sterile and alot of people like sterile. ALSO i am using CS nutes.
So as for the questions
1. Live/Sterile users, do you do weekly nute change outs, biweekly, monthly, yearly, or even never and please state whether you are live or sterile. If live, can you please state your bennies as well.
2. CS nutrients users, any tips would be wonderful as it is my first time jumping over to sterile and CS nutes.

Genesis

Genesis

I'm sterile and only use the CC basic line. Veg A+B, Bloom A+B, Mid booster and UC Roots. I change out every 3 weeks. I've gone longer but I've found EC/Ph irregularities if I try to go too long with some strains (Depends how much they are drinking, AKA changing the stuff out themselves :)

J

JohnnyRey

I'm sterile and only use the CC basic line. Veg A+B, Bloom A+B, Mid booster and UC Roots. I change out every 3 weeks. I've gone longer but I've found EC/Ph irregularities if I try to go too long with some strains (Depends how much they are drinking, AKA changing the stuff out themselves :)
Thank you, how many ml's of the UC roots do you use? Have you ever tried the early and late boosters?

Genesis

Genesis