NEEDED: Growing Tips For A Complete Newbie!!

• Thread starter HI-GRAD3
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
H

HI-GRAD3

Hello to all. I have been interested in growing my own "herbs" for some time now. As with everything, I like to do my research and get as much information as possible before hand. I have read many articles online, forums and even watched a few vid's, for example Mr Green - I Grow Chronic. Anyway, after some thought i finally decided to start my 1st grow. I have germinated my seed sucessfully and have planted it in soil (root down.) Now here is where im starting to get confused.. Many growers on forums have been saying to put the root down in wet soil and to store somewhere dark untill the seed sprouts. I did this and waited for two days but no luck, then a friend said to place under lights and the seed will sprout. I am starting to doubt what method to use and what method works best!

Can anyone PLEASE help me as i would at least like to grow a healthy plant on my first attempt (even if i cant flower it)

I am using soil only. Seeing as it's my first attempt should i invest in nutrients etc? If so where can i get them from?

Any growth advice would be greatly appreciated as i am starting to lose hope..

Thanks in advanced

HI GRAD3 UK :)

F

Fear

Hey Hi Grade welcome to the farm. My opinion is you need light after the seeds have germinated and have been put in there medium. No light until they sprout, light after they sprout. How will they know which way to grow.

S

SkyHi

Yup they gotta sense the light and travel towards it or youll get u bunch of upside down wierdos lol

NwolkZark

NwolkZark