newbie here

• Thread starter lvstealth
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
lvstealth

lvstealth

Supporter
hi! just about to get started with my first grow. i have ordered most things, still waiting on seeds and light to arrive.

im budget minded (sounds better than "cheap"), so i went around the house and noticed i dont ever use my 4ft round garden tub! so, i set to work and made it my grow space. i have lots of questions, i watch lots of videos and read everything i can find, but that just gets more confusing!

i wanted a place to actually ask and discuss things. i wish i had found ya'll sooner! i just went through some excruciating math and finger counting on lighting. in the end i ordered a viparspectra xs2000. a coupon made the difference! but not being a math gal, i had to figure out a 4ft dia circles area! turns out it is a bit over the 1m2 i see everywhere!

well, im sort of loquacious, i will write a page! so i will save my bursting enthusiasm for after i have read and watched a bit!

ReeferRon

ReeferRon

Well hello there! Did you use "loquacious" in a sentence? Very cool I am the king of...loquaciousness. lol The good thing about being long winded around here is people can just ignore what we write if they so choose. So your getting ready to fire up a new indoor grow? I bet your excited. I'm an old timer and have been at it for awhile. I love to see new growers full of enthusiasm! Your excitement is infectious. I wish you luck and good tidings with your garden. Welcome to the farm!

JakeFromDutchpro

JakeFromDutchpro

Congrats on the new setup! I've seen hundreds of growth so far and ill tell you one is never the same as others. So many people DIY and macgyver their grows I'm convinced just about anything will work growing these beauties! Your lights and nutrients will make all the difference in your home grow! Never stop learning/researching and you will only see success! Good luck on your grow!

lvstealth

lvstealth

Supporter