Questions for a friends plants

• Thread starter Thunderstrut
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Thunderstrut

Thunderstrut

A friend of mine sent me a picture of his plants and asked what the issue could be from. I'm not experienced enough to really help so I figure id post here and see if he can get some advice.

The info I have so far is this happened after watering, his light is set high and dimmed, temps are in the 70s, and he is feeding recommended amount.

If any other info is needed I can provide. Thanks!
Questions for a friends plants

mysticepipedon

mysticepipedon

I would guess over-watering, light burn, maybe a pH issue causing an Mg deficiency…

Hard to say for sure, without more information.

Thunderstrut

Thunderstrut

I would guess over-watering, light burn, maybe a pH issue causing an Mg deficiency…

Hard to say for sure, without more information.
Yeah I've been working on some more info, but I'm not sure what all to ask to narrow it down haha. I'm having him download a lux meter to see kind of what he's getting for light. He waters about a half a water bottles worth every two days so overwatering could be it for sure.

mysticepipedon

mysticepipedon

@Ponky has the quickest and probably best solution for plants in small pots like this. If your friend can get some decent organic potting soil, made for cannabis (like Fox Farms Ocean Forest, for example, though there are plenty of others), just transplant, shaking off as much of the old soil as possible, without damaging roots.

Any light burn issues might have been resolved (assuming there were any), because the upper parts of the plants are not burnt.

Thunderstrut

Thunderstrut