THC potency methods for testing at home

• Thread starter Dan789
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Dan789

Dan789

So I've been growing for more than ten years and am now at a point where none of the testing apparatus that I've come across through this site and others haven't really born out their claims of testing and being able to show you how potent your herb is. Does anyone on this site have any information they'd like to share about testing in general and what /or if you've come across something that works reliably for home testing your MJ? Lately I'm come across someone discussing Thin layer Chromatography as a method to determine THC potency of any sample, or tincture. That is what I'd like to find out. Hoping that I get some response other than what I've been using which is the old tried and true method of smoking the herb to find out. I'm trying not to waste a few hundred dollars on these testing methods, as I've just heard back from a member that TLC doesn't work for THC potency testing, I'll protect that members thoughts as it was a private conversation. Thanks for your time and hopefully get a good conversation started on this subject.

H

hawkman