Beginner Grower

• Thread starter RichPorter
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
RichPorter

RichPorter

This is my first time growing. I have a few plants growing but I’m not sure if they look healthy or if I’m even doing it right. Any advice will help. Here’s a few pictures !!

Beginner grower
Beginner grower 2
Beginner grower 3
Beginner grower 4
JWM2

JWM2

Premium Member
Supporter
First off you don’t want more than one plant in the same pot. Their roots will get tangled and it’ll difficult to separate them.

Secondly you need more light. Those things are stretching to reach the light. They should be a fraction of the height they are. Get some good light and they’ll fill out more.

Thirdly the stalks are super thin. They aren’t going to last very long like that. You need to give them some breeze to thicken up the main stalks. At this point you will have to support them with stakes.

The fourth problem i see is the tin foil. You are better off with flat white paint and not using foil at all. If you must you can use Mylar but foil is just going to create hot spots and could burn your plants.

Last edited:
RichPorter

RichPorter

First off you don’t want more than one plant in the same pot. Their roots will get tangled and it’ll difficult to separate them.

Secondly you need more light. Those things are stretching to reach the light. They should be a fraction of the height they are. Get some good light and they’ll fill out more.

Thirdly the stalks are super thin. They aren’t going to last very long like that. You need to give them some breeze to thicken up the main stalks. At this point you will have to support them with stakes.

The fourth problem i see is the tin foil. You are better off with flat white paint and not using foil at all. If you must you can use Mylar but foil is just going to create hot spots and could burn your plants.

Thank you for the advice I appreciate it. I’m going to try to fix everything you told me to.

Mr Bee

Mr Bee