Breeding box

• Thread starter MrRightBrain
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
MrRightBrain

MrRightBrain

So I have been playing around with the idea of building a sealed "well ventilated" enclosure to grow seed plants. My experience is in maximizing yeild in small locations, so I will be doing a smaller box.

In my previous life I was a car stereo installer, so I can do a few things. =)

I am curious if, 1. anyone has links to anything like this maybe someone else has done? I am trying to ffigure out how big I need to make it. I am thinking 2x2x3 feet tall.

any input is appreciated.

F

FreeCannabis

2x2x3 sounds reasonable.

With 3foot height I would go with a 220w pll (4x55w), you will get reasonable coverage and it will be relatively straight forward to cool.

Alternatively you could employ cfl's but will have a tougher time cooling them at that wattage and the heat and light distribution is less even.

Best of luck and please keep us posted.

justanotherbozo

justanotherbozo

have you considered just building a male isolation chamber? ...that way you could collect pollen and do selective, targeted pollination.

peace, bozo

btw, this isn't my work but rather something i found that was shared by someone else who's name escapes me.

100mic 1x

100mic 2x

100mic 3x

100mic 4x

100mic 5x

100mic 6x

100mic 7x

100mic 8x

MrRightBrain

MrRightBrain

Bozo, could you explain how this box is used exactly?

Thanks!

have you considered just building a male isolation chamber? ...that way you could collect pollen and do selective, targeted pollination.

peace, bozo

btw, this isn't my work but rather something i found that was shared by someone else who's name escapes me.

View attachment 392687

View attachment 392688

View attachment 392689

View attachment 392690

View attachment 392691

View attachment 392692

View attachment 392693

View attachment 392694
Hey

justanotherbozo

justanotherbozo

Bozo, could you explain how this box is used exactly?

Thanks!

Hey