First Time Grow Ever...lend Me Your Thoughts?

• Thread starter stowndawg
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

stowndawg

This is my first cannabis grow ever, but I have had a good amount of experience growing other plants and vegetables to rely on.

I decided on doing autoflower at first. This is the main plant I have now which is just over 6 weeks old. I started lst very early and had good results until I pushed it too far and broke off what was one of the four main stalks maybe 3 weeks into the grow (i also snapped a two week old seedling in half the same day) . After that I decided to lst more gently and then stopped altogether at about 5 weeks and just let the thing grow.

I am left with what I think is a good looking plant, but this is my first time so I would like anyone's thoughts on ways to improve. I am wondering if I kept the lights too close for too long and now it is too short....and if anyone could give a very rough estimate of how much yield I may get.

I am currently researching the curing process...I have never done that before either and I am looking to buy or build some sort of box/cabinet that has odor control...

anways, plant is a critical purple autoflower in 5 gallon felt pots in a 4x4x8 tent with ventilation/carbon filter a humidifier, some ff nutes and my a blend of soil of my own that I made from ff ocean forest, pearlite, azomite, worm castings, and live red wiggler worms.

First time grow everlend me your thoughts
First time grow everlend me your thoughts 2
First time grow everlend me your thoughts 3
First time grow everlend me your thoughts 4

GryphonX12

GryphonX12

This is my first cannabis grow ever, but I have had a good amount of experience growing other plants and vegetables to rely on.