New To Cannabis Consumption And Had A Bit Of A Problem

• Thread starter An4rchist
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
A

An4rchist

Hello,

Great to be a party of this community!

I am new to cannabis and I have to say that I ran into a bit of a problem. I have searched online and found there were significant amount of others who experienced something somewhat to what I have. Allow me to briefly explain. I ended up making some cannabis oil a few months back and put it in my tea. It was great. Relaxing, even helped me sleep better. That's it. No crazy experience just relaxation and better sleep. After 3 weeks of 4 consumptions a week I decided to "double up" on my dosage and see what happens. Well, let me tell you, I was pacing my apartment for 5 ours while going in an out of conscientious thought and waves of paranoia. LOL. Anyway, I had an ever so slight and annoying dizziness to my head for about 10 days then it went away entirely. (and no the cannabis was not laced as I knew how it was sourced and was legit and reliable). Well I ended up getting some new cannabis. Two batches worth (perhaps one was older then the other or they were different strains, I do not know). One batch I made into oil and the other I left as is. I tried a much smaller dosage of the oil just to play it safe. I got a tad anxious but that was it. So I waited 48 hours and tried again. Again, a tad anxious. In the end, I think I was just so nervous as to what happened last time that I worked myself up a bit. So I decided that maybe ingesting is just not for me. So the very next day I vaped with cannabis that I obviously did not convert to oil. I did four mild puffs within 5 minutes (I didn't even close my mouth all the way on the tube so that I breathed in air as well as vape). I got slightly relaxed and it helped me sleep. I then did it the very next day again. Same result. THEN, 48 hours later (I had done no vaping or ingesting) I suddenly felt a rush to my face and tingling over my body. I