Purp-fest 2017

• Thread starter MamaBear
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

MamaBear

Been meaning to get this grow journal started for a while now.

Grow info:
Greenhouse
organic soil (my own mix)
Dr. Earth Tomato/Veg/Herb for veg
Dr. Earth Flower Girl for flowering
Occasional feeding with molasses and compost tea

Strains:
Granddaddy Purple F4 (Ken's)
Grandaddy Purple (Blimburn)
Ayahuasca Purple (Barney's Farm)
The Purps (BCBD)
Shaman/Purple Skunk (Dutch Passion)
Ultimate Purple x GDP
Purple Afghan Kush x GDP

As you can see, I love the purple weed! I've been working for several years now breeding the toughest, healthiest, smelliest purple plants. So far, I've locked down the purple in several strains so green phenos are getting rare. It's taken a while since I don't just breed for purple - they gotta be great smoke too!

M

MamaBear

Seeds are planted directly in soil and I had 100% germination.

Many of my plants show purple right out of their shells. Purple cotyledons are the first "purple signal".
These plants are guaranteed to show purple later since they are "born" already producing anthocyanin.
PB2

PB1

PB6

PB3

Plants that show purple early will usually go full-green during veg. The green (chlorophyll) covers the purple. Most purple plants tend to be very dark green though, which is another good "purple signal".

M

MamaBear

Started all seeds in tree seedling pots. Lets them get a nice long tap root and I love the racks they sit in.

Babies

We had a serious cold snap here in CO so had to bring them in for a few days. Fortunately I had just received my new LED fixture. Thanks to MandyJane for doing all the legwork and steering me in the right direction. The VIPARSPECTRA 600 is awesome!!
IMG 20170429 122807

M

MamaBear

Trying to catch up with pics!