Contact Us
Want to advertise here? Contact us today to begin

Veg+bloom Switch, What Should I Expect?

Discussion in 'Nutrients and Fertilizers' started by 3 balls, Nov 25, 2018.

1. 3 balls

3 balls

Based on the recommendation of @thunderfudge and the ensuing research, I will likely be switching to Hydroponic Research Veg+Bloom. I have been growing for 5 years and have only used the House & Garden line.

My setup- more than a few air cooled DE HPS, sealed rooms, CO2 enriched 1250ppm (flower only), drain to waste Tuper coco.

On any given run, cloner thru harvest, I use every one of these products at some point.
    Botanicare Cal-Mag Plus
    Great White Mycorrhizae
    Regalia (biofungicide drench)

House and Garden:
    Aqua Flakes A
    Aqua Flakes B
    Drip Clean
    Roots Excelurator Gold
    Amino Treatment
    Nitrogen Boost
    Multi Zen
    Bud XL
    Algen Extract
    Top Booster
    Shooting Powder
    Magic Green (foliar)

So replacing most of this with 3 cans of powder has me equal parts excited and nervous. I have read quite a bit of the Hydroponic Research User Thread, a lot of it is 3 years old and there's 43 pages worth. I also went to the Veg+Bloom website and filled out a growers ticket.
    I figured it would be worth posting this to find out if anybody has made a similar switch and maybe I can be prepared and learn from others mistakes. The things I'm most interested in are, can/should I keep some of this stuff in the rotation to kind of get the best of both worlds? Is there any tricks to using Veg+Bloom in coco specifically? Is this just a bad idea? Any and all input would be very much appreciated!

goodpeeps likes this.