1 Out Of 4 Showing Flowers

• Thread starter DrTrauma
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
DrTrauma

DrTrauma

Hi Growers! I have one of my four Northern Lights showing flowers while the other three are large and beautiful, but not showing just yet. How long do I wait until I switch to flowering cycle (12/12 - Reds - Bloom Nutrients) or should I push all 4 now to bloom? Growing indoor Hydro under KIND LED K5 750. Thank you!

1 out of 4 showing flowers
DemonTrich

DemonTrich

If 1 of 4 is showing preflowers, could 1 be an auto somehow. Since your still on veg time, not flowering time, that would be my only guess.

DrTrauma

DrTrauma

Yes, they are all autoflower. This is my first time growing autos so I'm not sure if I let them all catch up or not. Thanks!

DemonTrich

DemonTrich

Gotcha
Ypu left out the most important key word, auto.

If their indeed autos, they change to flower on its own, no? When the plant hits it's maturity, it flips to flower mode. Reason why you leave autos in 18/6 for their entire life cycle. You only flip photo period plants, not autos.

Edited
Damn phone autocorrect blows

Last edited:
Bannacis

Bannacis

Just keep on doing what you're doing, start bloom feed now.
No need to push into flower, keep lights at 18/6. Autos flower on their own.
I hope you haven't been transplanting or LSTing them, cause that will slow them down and they may not finish properly. once planted they need to be left alone.
I'm a little concerned that you have Autos but was going to flip your lights.
That little bit of info tells me you better read up on some grow books and more forum post.
Plus in future when needing help, you need to give as much info about your garden as possible.
good luck.... Read...read...read.

Last edited:
rmoltis

rmoltis

The Beast Slayer
Supporter
Gotcha
Ypu left out the most important key word, auto.