1st grow in 20 years. Trying DWC.

• Thread starter rchusar
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
rchusar

rchusar

Hello all,
I've decided to try my hand at DWC. So far, during vegetation, plants were on fire!!
Once I put into flower, I started experiencing something that looked like by leaves were getting "burnt". My light was above 18" from tops of plants. 200 watt light. I even bought new spider farm light so I can adjust amount of light (heat).
So then I thought, nutrient burn, so I reduced my feeding amounts 1/2.
I'm using FloraMax product for nutrients.
My 2X4 enclosure has gotten hot a few days. Above 85. Humidity 50.
1st grow in 20 years trying dwc

rchusar

rchusar

I'm a total noob. But I'm gonna throw calmag out there?
Or potassium
I looked into cal mag as well. I'm using FloraMax product. They say not to use cal mag if using there product. Already has cal mag in it.
Bought a PPM meter so I can effectively measure nutrients.
PPM was high. 1900-2000 ppm. Did a partial flush to reduce PPM.
Well see....

G

grapeape1972

Hello all,
I've decided to try my hand at DWC. So far, during vegetation, plants were on fire!!
Once I put into flower, I started experiencing something that looked like by leaves were getting "burnt". My light was above 18" from tops of plants. 200 watt light. I even bought new spider farm light so I can adjust amount of light (heat).
So then I thought, nutrient burn, so I reduced my feeding amounts 1/2.
I'm using FloraMax product for nutrients.
My 2X4 enclosure has gotten hot a few days. Above 85. Humidity 50.View attachment 2004800
Welcome to the club, we must be doing the same thing wrong. I can grow big green leaves but 3 weeks into flowering poof yellow leaves, brown leaves, stunted growth. Nightmare... Just don't give up.. I have found when I flush then put into 1/2 nute water and slowly bring the ec up I have better results....good luck..

GanjaJack

GanjaJack