1st time grow, what wrong

• Thread starter dandman
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
D

dandman

Hi Guys
This is my first attempt at growing, pretty sure they should not look like this.
any ideas where ive gone wrong.
humidity was high during grow but thats under control now
600w hps 12/12, using autopot system and coco

1st time grow what wrong
1st time grow what wrong 2
1st time grow what wrong 3
M

mr cheese

looks to me like to high ec bro.. what was you running?? mrc

Seamaiden

Seamaiden

Living dead girl
Ooohhh.... man. Yeah, there is a lot going wrong with those girls. Mostly right now I'm wondering about the feeding schedule as Mr. Cheese is alluding to (EC).

Overfed, looks like too much nitrogen is being pushed too late in flower, too much being pushed period. I have never seen high humidity cause what I'm seeing. What I have seen cause some of that (the canoing & leaf curl) is overfeeding and high heat. Both of those scenarios will also cause the seriously larfy buds you've got going there. She's trying her best, but I think you may be loving her straight to death.

What do you know about growing in coco? It's its own special beast and must be handled differently from other media.

C

CalcioErba2004

Its cool man you made the same mistake all noobs make. "They aren't growing fast enough, more fertilizers" This is called nutrient buildup or toxicity also referred to as salt buildup. You are trying to feed them too much. Start flushing with RO water yesterday. Coco is not a beginner medium as well, Try soil next run, you will be a lot happier. What is your pH at? Looks like that's outta wack too. Do you have a pH tester? Test that water mang!

J

jack_ripa

Besides massive overfert it looks like you might have light leaks too. I say flush, finish and make some baked goods.

Better luck next time.:worried

xX Kid Twist Xx

xX Kid Twist Xx

Premium Member
Supporter