2k vertical with Ken's GDP, LA Pure Kush, ToraBora + more

• Thread starter fractal
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
fractal

fractal

Guys I have been sitting on my ass for 4 months waiting to get something going again, drying up my reserve stash steadily and driving me crazy! If I'm not growing then I am wasting time!

Finally situations worked out and I built up a small panda film room inside a room. I built some 6 inch wide wooden troughs lined with panda film and drain fittings for automatic watering. . . Layered an inch or two of hydroton kernels and stuck some 4 inch rockwool cubes on top.

I am using two 1000 watt lights, one Hortilux HPS and one Hortilux BLUE which is an excellent bulb for vegging and flowering. Totally worth $180 in my opinion, last year it allowed me to veg plants at night and get them bigger before going outdoors. What other bulb could hang with pure sunlight and produce similar results? Because I sure don't know of one.

The strains I have in here are mostly "Ken's Grandaddy Purple" which I am running for the first time. It came from a past member here who I think is pissed at me for talking shit on rap music. Sorry about that bro, you should hit me up I apologize.

Then I have lots of "LA Pure Kush", chemdog #4, Deep Chunk and Tora Bora (X18 / LA confidential crosss) in the troughs, 2 troughs per side.

To make the most of the space I put 6 mother plants I was holding into 5 gallon pots, four of them in smartpots. There is a Ken's GDP, Blockhead, Poison OG kush, 1998 super silver and LA Pure Kush in organic soil.

All are being fed with AN sensi bloom and pureblend Calmag supplement. I keep it simple but might hit them up with a bloom booster soon.