2nd Grow. 20,000 Watt Room Help Me Out

• Thread starter Green miled
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
G

Green miled

Hey guys how's it going. First post on here just wanted to talk about my new grow I'm gonna start. 20,000 watt grow. Does anyone know how much power Im gonna consume using 20 1000 watt lights, and it's full setup such as a 5 ton ac unit, a co2 generator and fans and scrubbers. Also if someone could shine some more light on how I should set this room up for maximum potential. This is my second grow, I'm not a professional at all and I have lots to learn. Any tips or advice would be great as I haven't built the rooms yet and I'm still trying to figure everything out. And also what kind of strains is everyone running. Looking for some great strains! Thanks guys

guymandude

guymandude

that's a really big set up for someone who's "not a professional". I in no way mean to insult you, my friend. I am just trying to inject some realism into this. I run 3K watts in flower, 9 different strains, usually about 10-20 clones in veg, 15 plants in flower and at times have trouble keeping up.

Start small and learn. when you know your strains and your nutrients like the back of your hand, then go big.

N

noone88

Theres already tons of advice. Just gotta do some searching. 20k watts is "small" in the legal/medical states.

However, if you want real-world advice, you'll need to pay a consulting fee heh.

guymandude

guymandude

my only worry is that there are way too many people just jumping in and producing substandard (at best) bud. We get the bulk of the crap here in Nebraska that won't sell in Colorado. There's literally tons of the shit and man it's sooooo bad. None of it's flushed. Takes 2 bowls to get a little buzzrd. I mean it's bad. Don't be that grower. Learn the art of growing amazing bud, then go big and apply it

N

noone88