3 Clones + River Rock Mini-me F & D For The Small Tent/closet Grower

• Thread starter PhatNuggz
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
PhatNuggz

PhatNuggz

This set up can easily grow 1/2 pound in a 3 x 3 x 6+ space

I have been tweaking my DIY Mini Me F & D for a couple years now. It is inexpensive, using 3 gallon storage totes + ornamental river rock (Dollar Store), either a small Igloo, or tall Kitty Litter pails,
a ~ 300 gph low pressure pump, a small air pump/stones, and a deep cycle timer to set the feed cycles (I use ~ 40 seconds on ~ 60 minutes off in veg; 3-4 hours off from mid-fower to harvest.
In preparation for this new thread I had a lot of prep, then moved 2 reservoirs around

Eventually I will have 3 clones that I took a few weeks ago from a big ass indica dom lady, who is within 7 days of harvest.

PIC # 1: In the first pic note: the seedlings were too far from the light and stretched like crazy. I used a couple tricks to keep them upright, none better than using Coco Clone Collars, which hardly weigh anything, unlike the pvc couplers, which can fall and snap the main stem.

Pic # 2/3: First, I trim the roots several times while in the DIY Bubbler. This forces more side rooting, which helps anchor the plant and provide more avenues for nutrient uptake once it is transferred to the final tote

Pic #3: I made a few minor modifications to the rock set up under the tote lid in order to bring those rocks closer to the clones root mass. To do so, I added a 5" net pot filled with smaller rock which rests on top of a bed of larger rock in the square net pot, in hopes of spreading those roots more evenly across the entire rock bed.

Pic #4: This is the clones final position. which should allow them to spread evenly across the entire rock bed

Pic #5: is a view of the complete set up, with plants in place. At this stage, the roots do not quite get a good soak, so I hand water several times a day to assure the roots do not dry out