3 Week VEG plants won’t grow in height at all

• Thread starter MysteryPerson6969
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

MysteryPerson6969

Hello everyone I currently need help with my vegs plants. I’ve been growing for alittle over 3 years but I’ve never came across a situation like this. My veg plants are not growing vertically no matter what I do. I set the light percentage from 50 to 80 percent, I flushed many times, I upped the ppm but anything I do its not growing vertically but getting bushier. This is currently week 3 in veg and are a-little over 8 inches in height.

Room conditions:
-3 fans on low
-Co2 at 800
-LED Lights are 2 feet away from the plants and are at 80 percent
-82 degree
-70% humidity

Strain : lemon cherry gelato

and I’m sure that I did not accidentally give a grow stopper like phosphoload which was what I was thinking.
Please help!!!!

3 week veg plants wont grow in height at all
M

MysteryPerson6969

If the light is set to 80% there is no reason for them to keep growing vertically. I would turn it down if anything. JMO

Those leaves looked stressed , especially the tops. You’re gonna cook ‘em
Thank you very much for the advice I just turned down the lights to the Lowest level

Pilted

Pilted

Info to help you with your lighting.

There is an app, photone for Android users it's free to use as it's still in beta, but for iphone users it's a paid app.

This app uses your selfie camera to measure the ppfd (light intensity) it has eliminated any light issues for me personally and it's free.

Great tool to have in you arsenal.

Hope it helps.

Trash_2002

Trash_2002

way to hot personally..low to mid 70s at these early growth stages..82 is bordering stress!!!
He is using LEDs tho, i would be in the 78f-80f range for vegging, they love it.
I agree it's too much light, but depends if he wanna bushier or taller plants tho he can steer it how he want it, cultivar will dictate a lot too.

Trash_2002

Trash_2002

Info to help you with your lighting.