315w CDM lights

• Thread starter Xinmat
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Xinmat

Xinmat

Hi, I have had so much conflicting advice on using the above.
I use a Maxibright Daylight 315w CDM ballast
I have Philips TM-MW 942 & 930. I also have a couple of 210 Elite 930 (More blue than the 315w version)
I've been experimenting with this system for 6 months, with a couple of bloody amateurish mistakes.
I've had a variety of advice.
i.e. use the 930 for the entire growing period (I have been using the 942 for vegetative state & a week or 2 into 12-12 switch over, then the 930.
Does any experienced CDM users have advice for me. I've been practising with cheap feminised seeds, although one plant did homogenise, out that came immediately I saw it begin to change.
I've received a variety of advice, however I'm using a metre square & 2m high tent.
Some say use the 930 throughout.
Can the 210 version be used advantageously?
If you have any decent recommended tips, I would be eternally grateful.
I use Canna Coir & nutrients, and a P-K 9-18 "Platinum" additive for the last 4 weeks before flushing for harvesting.
My recent crop had the lamp too close to the plants, as they are short & have developed 7-9 pronged leaves.
I'm all for being advised & chastised, as long as the experience of a CDM master would be great

MIMedGrower

MIMedGrower

Hi, I have had so much conflicting advice on using the above.
I use a Maxibright Daylight 315w CDM ballast
I have Philips TM-MW 942 & 930. I also have a couple of 210 Elite 930 (More blue than the 315w version)
I've been experimenting with this system for 6 months, with a couple of bloody amateurish mistakes.
I've had a variety of advice.
i.e. use the 930 for the entire growing period (I have been using the 942 for vegetative state & a week or 2 into 12-12 switch over, then the 930.