4k Air Cooled Cooling Problems Ca

• Thread starter TTINVESTMENT
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
TTINVESTMENT

TTINVESTMENT

So this is my first time writing a thread but I really have no choice I have been looking at seperate threads but I'm not having any luck with the info. So I have 4 4k rooms. 3 of them have XXL magnum air cool hoods and 1 room Has 4 1k gavita with ballast mounted outside. It's about 100F outside sometimes. I have a 12k btu in each room (air conn brand) I have a charcoal filter with a 8inch 700cfm sitting on top exhausting air out of room threw lights and out into wharehouse. I disconnected the intake because it's just to hot outside, there is crazy negative pressure so the room is just filling back in with wharehouse air threw the cracks (room is basiclly sealed but air still finds its way in) the rooms range from 90 - 95 in day and 80-85 at night. I run lights at night but still at 8 am it's warm and at 8pm its warm so I still have a few hours of bad heat and I can tell the plants arnt growing because they have no co2. ( I will add co2 but I still need to fix rooms. Please help

4k air cooled cooling problems ca
Wildill

Wildill

I would and an bigger AC unit at least 18btu and maybe some insulated ducting

G gnome

G gnome

All them unnecessary bends in ur ducts aint helpin. I use rigid ductwork wherever possible.

Ya cant just dump the hot air from the hoods into ur warehouse ya gotta run it out the building. All ur doin is suckin that hot air right back in. Also, is is counterproductive to constantly exaust in a rm ur tryin to air condition.

Ur ac's are underpowered

Paul Simon

Paul Simon

Beyond that, the ducting needs to be as straight as possible and all flexible bends should be eleminated to increase flow.

Freshone

Freshone

All good advice above!Each 1k needs 4000 BTUs if air-cooled,6000 if not air-cooled so your short,turn off a light or two in summer or upgrade ac to run year round.