5x5 Gorilla Grow

• Thread starter TheMedMan
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
T

TheMedMan

I will be growing 4 plants. White Widow, Northern Lights, Girl Scout Cookies and Critical Kush. It'll be under 1,000 watts and each in a 10 gallon pot. What should I likely yield per plant. Complete newbie here.

The Terps

The Terps

Between 10-315 grams a plant. It's easier to get a better yield if you have an even canopy. That's most easily obtained by running all the same strain. But don't get discouraged if you don't do to well I didn't my first grow. Don't water to often is my newbie tip(water then let the plant dry out before you water again).

hatchbrew

hatchbrew

Too many variables to say what you'll yield. Don't worry about yield. Focus on the day to day fun of being with your plants. Taking care of them, getting to know each strain. Lift each pot everyday, check how much water they've `used. Keep a clean grow, with notes on each strain. The yield will come later.

hatchbrew

hatchbrew

Keep a cutting of each strain in veg in case one is a stand out and so you have plants ready for another run.
Don't cut too early, let them finish.

T

TheMedMan

Thanks guys. I definitely do not have a farmers touch, but an experienced grower, a buddy, is helping me through it all. Seeds are ordered, Tent is on its way, and all the supplies. I have between eight and 12 seeds, but I was thinking of only doing four seeds, so the light could focus more on each, instead of crowding them.

The Terps

The Terps