5x5x7 Indoor Soil grow

• Thread starter Frosty Buds
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
F

Frosty Buds

Whats going on THC farmers? Ive been lurking on this forum for about 6 months now and decided its time to post up a thread.

I'm gonna keep you guys up to date on my grow over the next couple months. This is what I am working with right now:
My strains:
Sour OG (2 plants)5 gal pots
Green crack (1 plant)5 gal pot
Blue cheese (1 plant) 7 gal pot
Alien dawg (1 plant, being LST'ed; This is my first attempt at lsting) 5 gal pot
my equipment:
600W convertable light with a XXL hood
Digital balast
inline fan
oscolating fan
5x5x7 grow tent
20lb CO2 setup (purchased yesterday, going to set it up tommorow when I have some time)
Fox farms ocean forest blend potting soil
Fox farms Grow big
Fox farms tiger bloom
My growing experience: This is my third crop, and it is a step up from what I had going for my first/second crop. I was using a 2x2x6 closet for my first and second crop which gave me great problems with mold/powdery mildew.
My backround: As far as my backround goes, I am a college student majoring in horticulture with hopes of making it into the MMJ industry. Back in high school I became ill and was removed from public school for 2 years as doctors performed many tests on me and threw many perscription drugs my way. After being accused of being anorexic from one of my doctors I was done with all the tests and pills. They werent solving any problems of mine... So I stopped taking my 'perscriptions' and decided to do some research of my own. One day when I was bird hunting with my father, he joking said "maybe you should start smoking weed, I had a friend who couldnt hold down his food and doctors couldnt find out what was wrong with him. When he smoked he was fine and could eat well."