6000w Coco Multu Strain Grow

• Thread starter Grumb Blotto
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Grumb Blotto

Grumb Blotto

This is my first time making a journal and im a bit behind the ball so please bare with me.

Here is the basics.

Nutrients: Canna Line

Strains are white widow x kush, agent orange, and dark starand my first time at a cross called dark mist. All 54 clones were bare rooted from the cloner to 5" pots and put under two 4' 8 bulb T5 HO fixtures for pre-veg for 2 weeks.

All were transplanted after 2 weeks of pre-veg into 5 gallon buckets and moved into the main room that is 8' x 15' with 8' ceiling. I have (6) Epic 8" air cooled hoods running off of galaxy ballasts tied into 220 power. I have an 8" max pro cooling each bank of 3 lights. I have another 8" fan and filter scrubbing the air in the room. The room is not sealed but i still was having heat issues so i wound up installing an air conditioner to maintain 75-77 degree.

I veg'd them for 3 weeks under 1000W eye hortilux blue bulbs for 18 hours a day. During this time i experimented with cutting. And topped the mary stem 3 days after transplant. Then 3 days later i took the middle out again leaving in effect a bowl shape of branches. I continued to veg and three days before transition i topped all the leeders of the arms. I was told by an old friend of mine it would send all the hormones back down and in effect have better buds. Im not quite sure of the science but he was quite convincing.

After 3 weeks of veg i switched to 12hrs light keeping the blue bulb in for 2 weeks. On the 2nd week of transition i added boost, and at the end of the 2nd week i switched bulbs to 1000W hps.

My girls have now been flowering for 18 days. They are beasts, except for the dark mist which grew extremely tight and bushy. And only about 2 1/2' tall. Not sure if that is because its the first generation or because they are closest to the air conditioner.