7x10 room desighn...

• Thread starter mMmTHC
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

mMmTHC

Ok... Whats up people... I want to start out by saying whats up there is alot of info and usefull reading material on this site and alot of kick ass people...
So on my 1st grow that is still going on right now its going ok.. I learned alot and im still learning..
My 1 plant I had witch was a hermie supplied me with seeds witch I just germinated around 12 seeds and 6 sprouted
and the rest are still sprouting..
So my grow room.. I need some help and ideas on it.. The room is 10x10 but I split it off... My growing area is 7x10 and I hung a cabinet
on the wall witch will house my mom plants and my cuttings..
Me cutting and cloning will be my 1st time so Its a learn learn situation witch if I kill the plants no shame the seeds were free... I dont think
I will have any problems but if I do.. Im sure you guys will help me out...
So right now my grow room is housed with a 4" 179 cfm fan bringin in the cool air and with a fan blowing on my plants... Im not done building the grow
room so its not all finished.. Lighting is a 400watt light... My room's painted white witch I got from the depot witch they use on mobile homes for there roofing once
I applied that WOW what a diff from what it was... The whole area is insulated well no holes etc etc..
I want the room to be air tight.. I will be running a a/c,dehumidifier @ the same time in this room also with a c02 setup.. I want to use that 4" fan and house a carbon filter
to scrubb the room to make it a little fresher..
Will scrubbin the room hurt my c02 setup? Or the scrubber should on be ran 3-4 times a day.??
What size lighting should I use on this area I was thinking a 1000watt HID system... Reading good stuff on the new systems..??
will one 1000 light be good to flower say 8 plants? I can get pic's of my grow room if it will help you out??