A 4-20 Day Feast

• Thread starter Blaze
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Blaze

Blaze

A few days late I know, but I wanted to share some pictures of something I worked on last weekend for a 4-20 celebration. When I am not gardening or working on the ranch, I also work as a chef for a catering company, to give a little backround. I've been cooking since I was 8, and have been making edibles since I was barely old enough to drive so it is something that I have also had a passion for for a long time. Recently a good friend of mine (Gorilla Man), whom I used to make large quantities of edibles with in college, has started taking culinary classes and getting into baking, possibly professionally. We hatched this plan a few months ago that we should get together and have a 'weed feast'. You always see deserts and baked goods and that sort of thing, but we wanted to do a full meal that was all medicated to try to see what other sorts of methods we could make medicated food with. The result was a 4 course meal we put on for 8 friends this last Saturday in celebration of April 20th.

One issue that I've encountered in the past with edibles was potency. The amount needed to get someone stoned varies wildly and there is nothing worse that getting sick from eating too much medicated food, or not getting stoned at all. We did two things to get around this issue. First, with the exception of desert, all the recipes could have the potency easily adjusted so guests could self medicate. Second, we spaced all the courses about an hour apart so people had time for what they ate to take effect. The first course was served at 6:30 and the last one wasn't served until 10:30.