A little new to this, general question

• Thread starter Msm1
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

Msm1

So I am a little new to this, in any case we transplanted two a week ago that were about two feet tall into a little bit of a marshy, outdoors area, and it has rained very frequently for the last week. We included perolite with potting soil, and flipped the piece of sod out of the spot where we dug our pit, so we had a good base. Now I checked the plants today, and the soil is still fairly saturated, so I'm a little confused. The bottoms of the plants are starting to look a little yellow/brown and a little bit brittle, and starting to twist a bit. I thought fairly indicative of N/P/K being a hair low. So my question is

What would one really see if the plants were overwatered, and can you really overwater? I would assume dry brittle plants would have top leaves that would be the most dry as the plant pulls the water up through the roots, but the top leaves look great.

Thank you for your time!

P

paulycali

Yes you can overwater

They look like droopy sad plants

The bottom leaves will turn yellow naturally as the upper portion of the plant needs more nitrogen then the lower leaves. I like to pull all those leaves off prior to flowering. Lollipopping the plant is what that is called. Makes for bigger top nugs and no swappy airy lower buds. All dense nugs everywhere

Are the lower leaves shaded and not getting much light? Lack of light can do this for sure

Your problem is very minor and so don't worry about it to much unless the yellowing starts to work its way up the plant. If that happens then you will need to add some nitrogen enriched nutrient. If that doesn't work then you might have a ph lock due to the overwatering with all that marsh land and rainy weather. Hopefully its not that. If it is wait for the soil to dry out and then flush with plain water.

Good luck and hope you get a successful harvest. You can do it :)

M

Msm1