Absolute grow virgin needs expert help.

• Thread starter d luv
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
d luv

d luv

Hi fellas I recently joined here to soak up as much knowledge as possible from all of you. I am a complete beginner when it comes to growing. I am looking to start my first grow, 2-4 plants in an extra closet at home. My question to all of you is what you would recommend I buy as far as a setup goes? I would greatly appreciate ideas on how you would spend $500 for a 2-4 plant setup {with potential for a few more plants in the future}. Also how would you spend $1000 on a little bit bigger setup and how many plants would it be able to grow? I will probably just end up buying what one of you recommend, as I know a lot of you are great farmers {as I have browsed some of the grow journals on here and have been extremely impressed}. I know this sounds stupid but I don’t know where else to start. I am in great need of your expertise and ideas. Please help a total newbie in this crucial time of needle. I look forward to being a student in this forum and learning as much knowledge from all of you as possible. Thank you for taking the time to read my post, and hopefully respond.

jadins_journey

jadins_journey

Supporter
Spend a few hours in the Growroom Design & Setup, there is more informtion in that section alone than you need to build a room. Spend some time doing your research then come back and ask some more specific questions and I am sure you will get the help you ask for.

jj

M

muxee

IMHO For just starting out I would recommend a T5 fluro setup and good potting soil. It's inexpensive and forgiving.

I think the most valuable thing you can get for yourself during your first year is practice. After you get through a few runs, I would look into getting something more professional that will meet your needs.

I wish you great successs with whatever you choose to use :)

S

supasticky

Ok..

I would buy a 1000w High Pressure Sodium(HPS) system $350