Adding “Great White” mycorrhizae through pump sprayer on mist setting?

• Thread starter Gorillachaz
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
G

Gorillachaz

Hey, I’m just getting into growing and I’m feeling myc-curious. I want to incorporate “great white” into my watering schedule every couple weeks and I was wondering if it is OK to put my pump sprayer on mist setting when doing so, or do I need to go with heavy flow to properly inoculate the soil? Mist is ideal for not kicking up as much soil

Adding great white mycorrhizae through pump sprayer on mist setting
Adding great white mycorrhizae through pump sprayer on mist setting 2
Adding great white mycorrhizae through pump sprayer on mist setting 3
Adding great white mycorrhizae through pump sprayer on mist setting 4
N

Natep

Ok don’t think it is really necessary to keep reapplying. Once it is established in your pots it will keep growing.

Z

Zill

Gor,

Save your money and try to return that bottle. Look it up mycorrhiza/plant relationships. It’s fungi and plants. Not bacteria and plants. Notice the content, it lists a lot of Bacillus sp. in very high numbers. They do that because bacillus forms spores. And if one wanted to you could show things in that jar are viable. The same BS is done with most yoghurt drinks. It says on the label it countains 1E9 viable cells. That’s BS. They add spore forming bacteria so that at any given time one can demonstrate it contains lots of CFU.

G

Gorillachaz

That 1oz bottle cost $15.00. Not such a huge loss.
Yeah I got it from my local spot one day just wanted to give it a test run. What product would you recommend as a replacement?

Z

Zill

Allow me to check that for you. It makes loads of sense to establish a mycorrhiza/plant relationship. To be honest I’m not sure if your growing liquid culture the plant will benefit all that much.

I’ll reply back. All good!

G

Gorillachaz