Adventures In Undercurrent

• Thread starter Top Shelf
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Top Shelf

Top Shelf

1. Let me just jump in here and get to the point. I have been growing for around 9 years now about 4 of those years being RDWC. I have been growing only in soil now for around 2 years but I need to get my weight up so I am firing my Dro Grow back up to achieve my goals. I am hoping to find a good mentor to help me with my first Undercurrent Adventure. The areas I am looking for advice in are in the area of nutrient and ph profiles. I will veg them under t-8 floros and MH lights for around 35 days from cutting to flip. My flower room is 6x8 with 4x8 of that for the grow space. I will be building my system from scratch with whatever I can get at my local Home Improvement store. I am going to run eight 10g tubs with a 27g tote for the epicenter. I will be illuminating it with two 1000W HPS in Big Kahoona hoods with a 465cfm can fan and filter for ventilation. I will lay the details out as I grow.

I am taking cuttings today to start this adventure and these are the strains I have to work with

Chemdog D (clone only)
    Old School Blueberry (clone only)
    Casey Jones (joe schmoe cut)
    Black Widow
    Killa City Kush
    Chocolate Rain
    Purple Diesel

I have grown all of these in soil but not in Dro. I have a few more strains but I know they are low yielding and will be kept for my private stash only http://asset2.invalid.com/smilies/icon_smile.gif The Chemdog D is not a sure thing yet I may choose to replace her with something I know will yield better.

As far as nutrients go, I have not decided but I am leaning towards either Pure Blend Pro or House and Garden but Dutch Master looks pretty good too so any input on nutes would be appreciated.

I have to say I am really looking forward to firing up the ol dro gro again... I need a good adventure right now.​

B

Badmf