Advice needed please. Dr Grinspoon / LED / indoor

• Thread starter MarceloBielsa
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

MarceloBielsa

Im a complete newbie to growing weed, but I can’t find this strain anywhere so decided I’m going to have a shot at growing myself.

I have 5 feminised seeds bought directly from Barneys Farm in Amsterdam, but I’m still yet to buy any equipment. I’d prefer to use the tent method and use LED lights.

I know I haven’t chosen the easiest strain to begin with, as I’ve heard they take extra TLC, and take a long time from seed to smoke.

How big of a tent will I need to fit all 5 plants? How tall do they grow, which is the optimum wattage for the LED lights. What do they like to be fed and how often? Pot size? Soil? All of that stuff.

Thanks so much in advance
Advice needed please dr grinspoon  led  indoor
Advice needed please dr grinspoon  led  indoor 2

LittleDabbie

LittleDabbie

Supporter
So 5-6 Plants in a 4x4 tent, your gonna want around 600W-700W draw from the wall. So a Spider Farm or a mars hydro 2000 that pulls around 300W each 2 of those in a 4x4 tent will do you well :D same as what im running atm.

Pot size well.. Start in a solo and up pot as you go.. Up to say 5-7 gallons.

Feed Get some organic Alaskan fish fertilizer no burn, And then maybe some Fox Farms big 3.

Get a super soil or a water only soil for the first few months, Ie Fox farms, Dr Earths, ect ect the ones with all the nutrients in it, NOT MIRACLE GROW, and nothing made with extended release fertilizers.

Read the forum for soil recipies if you wanna make your own or just look at what everyone else is running.

Feed them when they ask for it and not any sooner, if you buy a water only soil it wont need food for 2-3 months or more.. If at all..

Now go read a ton of shit.. I spent 6 years reading this forum before i finally started growing :D

Aqua Man

Aqua Man

Now go read a ton of shit.. I spent 6 years reading this forum before i finally started growing :D